Meet the MRM Student Committee

The MRM has created a new Trainee Committee!

We now have over 150 Trainee members, counting for almost half of our community and we wanted to stress the importance of our students by creating a new MRM Trainee Committee.

The MRM  Trainee Committee has been formed with the objective of supporting the emerging generation of regenerative medicine researchers. As the trainee committee, we aim to:
1- Support and represent trainees within the MRM Network.
2- Facilitate scientific and personal communications between trainees.
3- Host recurring social and academic events tailored to the trainees’ interests and needs.


Twelve MRM Trainees will serve on this committee, representing 10 different departments at McGill:

  • Molly Shen (Chair), MSc student in the Juncker Lab
  • Lilit Antonyan, Ph.D. candidate in the Ernst Lab
  • Diana Casas, Ph.D. Candidate in the Stratton Lab
  • Neha Dinesh, Ph.D. Candidate in the Reinhardt Lab
  • Chu Han Feng, Ph.D. Candidate in the Tremblay Lab
  • Romina Filippelli, MSc Candidate in the Chang Lab
  • Keerthana Harwalkar, Ph.D. Candidate in the Yamanaka Lab
  • Arina Morozan, MSc Candidate in the Colmegna and Martin Labs
  • Alicia Reyes Valenzuela, Ph.D. Candidate in the Mongeau Lab
  • Dania Shaban, MSc Candidate in the Nijnik Lab
  • Andrew Song, Ph.D. Candidate in the Andelfinger Lab
  • Akshaya Upadhyay, Ph.D. Candidate in the Tran Lab


To plan activities tailored to the MRM Trainees’ needs, the Committee has created a survey to gauge what are the student community’s expectations and wishes.

Fill out the survey!

Copyright © 2019 McGill Regenerative Medicine Network. All rights reserved. Website by KORSR Studio, Valérie Provost & ER5.