Congratulations to Neha Dinesh, Ph.D. Candidate in Dieter Reinhardt’s lab, and Ziyi Li, Master candidate in Ajitha Thanabalasuriar’s Lab, who respectively won first and second prizes in the 2023 MRM Photo Contest.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the contest and contributed to its success. Special thanks to the members of the Prizes and Awards Committee, who took the time to analyze and evaluate each picture submitted:

  • Jo Anne Stratton (Chair)
  • Nicoletta Eliopoulos
  • Rahul Gawri
  • Sidhanth Jayprakash – Postdoctoral Researcher in the Allen Lab
  • David Labbé
  • Anastasia Nijnik
  • Dilan Rasool – PhD Candidate in the Jahani-Asl Lab
  • Jeremy Zwaig – Master Candidate in the Cecere Lab

Winning Photos

First prize:

Rainbow of stem cells in bone marrow Neha Dinesh, Reinhardt Lab


Second prize:

The branching tree of bronchi and the lung neutrophil and alveolar macrophages residing in the alveolar space Ziyi Li, Thanabalasuriar Lab. Image captured via the IMBP core

2023 Contestants


Copyright © 2019 McGill Regenerative Medicine Network. All rights reserved. Website by KORSR Studio, Valérie Provost & ER5.