5th Annual Neuro Open Science in Action Symposium 2023


Open Science: Towards the New Normal

An event organized by the Tanenbaum Open Science Institute
In person at The Neuro and livestreamed online

The 2023 Open Science in Action symposium will focus on how Open Science is becoming the New Normal in research, featuring speakers from leading international and local initiatives.

The morning session features a keynote lecture by Vincent Larivière, the first UNESCO chair in Open Science, who will provide a birds-eye perspective on how Open Science is a burgeoning research field.

The following panel discussion reflects on how Open Science, artificial intelligence, and experimental verification are providing the model for the future of drug discovery. The panel will be moderated by Viviane Poupon, CEO of Brain Canada, and feature leaders from well-established organizations like the Michael J. Fox Foundation and Molecular Forecaster, and the newly announced Conscience initiative.

Open Science Prize Ceremony

The morning will conclude with the 2023 Neuro-Irv and Helga Cooper Foundation Open Science Prizes Ceremony. The winners of this premier OS competition will accept their awards and present their work. Symposium attendees are then invited to join a celebratory lunch.

Open Science in Action at The Neuro

The afternoon will feature rounds of engaging flash talks that demonstrate how Open Science practices have become integral to a growing number of labs and initiatives at The Neuro, spanning the entire research life-cycle, including sharing data, software, methods and engaging in science outreach and education.

The day concludes with a cocktail reception to network and connect with the community, and you’re all invited!

Date: Thursday, November 30, 2023, 09:00 a.m. to 6:00p.m.
Location: the Neuro (Montreal Neurological Institute)

Free Registration LINK

Livestreaming LINK (inactive until event date)

Learn more and register

Copyright © 2019 McGill Regenerative Medicine Network. All rights reserved. Website by KORSR Studio, Valérie Provost & ER5.